Restaurant Receipt: Suggestions Start at 30%
Location not reported · Published
A photographed restaurant receipt lists suggested tips of 30%, 40%, and 50%. The restaurant and location were not identified in the roundup.
Report archive
Earlier pages of the archive, kept visible so dated reports remain easy to find.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed restaurant receipt lists suggested tips of 30%, 40%, and 50%. The restaurant and location were not identified in the roundup.
Location not reported · Published
A homeowner shared a screenshot from a payment site for a roughly $40,000 siding job; one displayed tip amount is $12,000. The contractor and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed $1,800 power-washing invoice presents a mandatory tip step after roughly ten hours of work. The company, location, and exact tip choices were not identified.
Online · Published
A delivery-app screenshot in a 2025 roundup shows an $11.50 tip and language saying the tip can motivate the Dasher. The order and location were not identified.
Online · Published
A screenshot shows a hotel booking site requesting a $1 tip after reporting $10.65 in savings. The site was not identified in the source text.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed checkout uses playful or guilt-oriented text to label its tip choices. The business, location, and percentages were not identified in the roundup text.
Online · Published
A screenshot reproduced in a 2025 roundup shows the Chipotle app asking for a tip on a $21.65 pickup order. The location and displayed percentages were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A customer described a counter-service pizza and self-pour beer venue where the card screen defaulted to 25% and changing it required help. The accompanying photo also shows tip drop boxes. The venue and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed checkout screen shows 20% as its lowest suggested tip. The business, location, and higher choices were not identified in the source text.
Location not reported · Published
A photo reproduced in a 2025 roundup shows a FedEx delivery setup with QR codes for tips through Venmo, PayPal, and Cash App. The driver and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed $19 checkout offers tip choices through 25%, but the customer says the displayed amount beside 20% is actually 72.6% of the check. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed receipt adds an 18% gratuity to a table of two and also prints suggested additional tips. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed restaurant sign states that an 18% gratuity is added to groups of five or more and to checks closed after 10 p.m. The location was not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A pub card terminal photographed for a 2025 roundup has a visibly worn “No” button on the gratuity screen. The pub and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed checkout tablet presents percentage tip choices without an obvious zero-tip button. The business, location, and exact percentages were not identified in the source text.
Location not reported · Published
A handwritten sign photographed at a register tells customers that cashiers are paid with the tips. The business and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed restaurant receipt includes a 5% living-wage fee and a 20% gratuity. The restaurant and location were not identified in the roundup.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed menu note adds an 18% “Creating Happy People” fee to support staff while also encouraging an additional tip. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
Two receipts in a 2025 roundup show a UK restaurant bill with an optional service charge and a replacement bill after the customer asked for it to be removed. The restaurant was not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed Olive Garden table kiosk shows suggested tip amounts that the customer says do not match the displayed percentages. The source did not identify the location.
Location not reported · Published
A restaurant sign reproduced in a 2025 roundup states that a minimum 25% tip is required. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Online · Published
A photographed online checkout asks the buyer to show support for the team with a tip while purchasing merchandise. The retailer and amounts were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photo shows a restaurant pickup-area sign asking delivery drivers to leave a tip for the in-store coworkers who prepared the order. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A screenshot reproduced in a 2025 roundup shows a credit-card alert for an $87 tip after the customer says they wrote $7 and a $45.23 total. The source does not establish whether the discrepancy was deliberate or an entry error.