Source published June 30, 2025 · News article
20%

A photographed restaurant receipt includes a 5% living-wage fee and a 20% gratuity. The restaurant and location were not identified in the roundup.
Open the original news article ↗
Restaurant — table service · Location not reported, N/A
Location not identified · Location not reported, N/A
Restaurant Receipt: 5% Fee Plus 20% Gratuity in Location not reported, N/A was reported to show 20%. The report is dated June 30, 2025.
The latest report
✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articleevidence providedEvidence available
How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →
Source published June 30, 2025 · News article

A photographed restaurant receipt includes a 5% living-wage fee and a 20% gratuity. The restaurant and location were not identified in the roundup.
Open the original news article ↗
A service charge was present and an additional tip prompt was shown.
Other reports tagged with the same pattern.
Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-23
20%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-07-28
20%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-07-06
18% · 20% · 25%
Open report →New York, NY · 2026-06-26
20%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-06-13
Tip prompt reported
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-06-06
18% · 20% · 25%
Open report →More published reports in N/A.