QR-Code Sit-Down Restaurant: Location Not Reported
Location not reported · Reported
A diner reported creating an account, ordering by phone, and using a call-staff feature before facing a tip request in a formerly full-service restaurant.
The full hall of shame
More dated reports from the archive, newest first. Open a report for its source, location, and any photo or video.
Location not reported · Reported
A diner reported creating an account, ordering by phone, and using a call-staff feature before facing a tip request in a formerly full-service restaurant.
Location not reported · Reported
A customer posted a checkout photo after buying a burger and beer. The payment screen suggested a 30% tip calculated after tax. The business and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Reported
A photographed Ruby Tuesday receipt was posted because the suggested tip amounts appeared to use the after-tax total. The post did not identify the restaurant location.
Location not reported · Reported
A diner posted photos after seeing a suggested 30% tip calculated after tax on a burger-and-beer check. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Reported
A commenter said tip choices for an $18 haircut started at $6 and that a No Tip button was not visible.
Location not reported · Reported
A diner posted a checkout image with a suggested 30% calculated after tax.
Boston, MA · Reported
A Boston diner posted a photographed receipt marked with no tip and said the final card charge later included an added tip. The restaurant was not identified, so this remains a source-attributed report.
Location not reported · Reported
A customer posted a checkout photo showing 25%, 35%, and 40% options with 40% selected on a $51 total.
Location not reported · Reported
A customer shared a photo of an airport beer receipt with an employee-retention fee added to the bill. The airport and bar were not identified.
Fort Lauderdale, FL · Published
A customer posted a photo of a self-ordering kiosk showing 20%, 22%, and 25% choices; 20% appears selected. The exact observation date was not stated.
New York metro area, NY / NJ · Reported
A traveler shared a photographed receipt with a 3% employee-benefits and retention surcharge at a New York to area airport. The post did not identify which airport business charged it.
Online · Published
A photographed free tax filing review shows a $0 filing fee, a $925.16 refund, and a tip option that reduces the adjusted refund to $897.41.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed restaurant sign states that a 20% gratuity is included on all takeout orders. The business and location were not identified.
Online · Published
A photographed Saint Drako checkout shows 10%, 15%, 20%, and custom tip choices on an online shoe order.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed $595 garage-door repair invoice includes a tip option alongside credit-card and Apple Pay choices. The company and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A screenshot of a public review describes an unexpected automatic tip charge for venue door staff; the owner response offers reimbursement and suggests cash tips. The venue and location were not identified in the roundup.
Online · Published
A screenshot of a $19.48 online bra order includes a tip option during checkout. The retailer and tip choices were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed restaurant receipt lists 15%, 18%, 20%, 25%, and 30% with commentary printed beside the choices. The business and location were not identified.
Denver, CO · Published
A photographed Denver airport self-service kiosk shows a $4.38 Coke purchase with a service fee, then offers 15%, 20%, 25%, or No Tip.
Location not reported · Published
A photo from a drive-through car wash shows an unattended payment kiosk offering $2, $3, $5, or No Tip. The business and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed retail payment kiosk shows tip options beside books and other merchandise. The store, amounts, and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photo from a doctor’s office shows a countertop sign with Venmo and Cash App QR codes for tips. The practice and location were not identified.
Online · Published
A screenshot taken after an ADHD test shows a $150 checkout form with a tip section. The provider and tip choices were not identified.
Online · Published
A photographed checkout for light fixtures shows 5%, 7%, and 10%, with the 10% choice selected before payment. The retailer was not identified.