Source published February 27, 2026 · News article
5% · 7% · 10%

A photographed checkout for light fixtures shows 5%, 7%, and 10%, with the 10% choice selected before payment. The retailer was not identified.
Open the original news article ↗
Online checkout · Online, N/A
Location not identified · Online, N/A
Online Light Fixtures: 10% Preselected in Online, N/A was reported to show 5% · 7% · 10%. The report is dated February 27, 2026.
The latest report
✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articleevidence providedEvidence available
How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →
Source published February 27, 2026 · News article

A photographed checkout for light fixtures shows 5%, 7%, and 10%, with the 10% choice selected before payment. The retailer was not identified.
Open the original news article ↗
The tipping decision was presented before service was completed.
A tip was requested where the customer performed most of the service.
A tip was requested for a primarily retail purchase.
A tip amount appeared selected before the customer chose it.
The request appeared in a setting not traditionally associated with tipping.
Other reports tagged with the same pattern.
Denver, CO · 2026-08-29
Tip prompt reported
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
Up to 100%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
15%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-23
20%
Open report →New York, NY · 2026-08-20
20%
Open report →Charleston, SC · 2026-08-19
Tip prompt reported
Open report →More published reports in N/A.