Source published February 27, 2026 · News article
20%

A photographed restaurant sign states that a 20% gratuity is included on all takeout orders. The business and location were not identified.
Open the original news article ↗
Takeout · Location not reported, N/A
Location not identified · Location not reported, N/A
Takeout Counter: Mandatory 20% Gratuity in Location not reported, N/A was reported to show 20%. The report is dated February 27, 2026.
The latest report
✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articleevidence providedEvidence available
How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →
Source published February 27, 2026 · News article

A photographed restaurant sign states that a 20% gratuity is included on all takeout orders. The business and location were not identified.
Open the original news article ↗
The tipping decision was presented before service was completed.
The request appeared in a setting not traditionally associated with tipping.
Other reports tagged with the same pattern.
Denver, CO · 2026-08-29
Tip prompt reported
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
Up to 100%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
15%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-23
20%
Open report →New York, NY · 2026-08-20
20%
Open report →Charleston, SC · 2026-08-19
Tip prompt reported
Open report →More published reports in N/A.