Source published February 27, 2026 · News article
15% · 20% · 25%

A photographed Denver airport self-service kiosk shows a $4.38 Coke purchase with a service fee, then offers 15%, 20%, 25%, or No Tip.
Open the original news article ↗
Self-service · Denver, CO
Location not identified · Denver, CO
Denver Airport Self-Checkout: Fee Plus Tip in Denver, CO was reported to show 15% · 20% · 25%. The report is dated February 27, 2026.
The latest report
✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articleevidence providedEvidence available
How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →
Source published February 27, 2026 · News article

A photographed Denver airport self-service kiosk shows a $4.38 Coke purchase with a service fee, then offers 15%, 20%, 25%, or No Tip.
Open the original news article ↗
The tipping decision was presented before service was completed.
A tip was requested where the customer performed most of the service.
A service charge was present and an additional tip prompt was shown.
The request appeared in a setting not traditionally associated with tipping.
Other reports tagged with the same pattern.
Denver, CO · 2026-08-29
Tip prompt reported
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
Up to 100%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
15%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-23
20%
Open report →New York, NY · 2026-08-20
20%
Open report →Charleston, SC · 2026-08-19
Tip prompt reported
Open report →