Report archive

Recent reports

Earlier pages of the archive, kept visible so dated reports remain easy to find.

onlinePhoto inside

Jammy Job: Tip at Online Checkout

Online · Published

Tip asked for; amounts not given

A photographed Jammy Job product checkout asks shoppers to add a percentage or custom tip for the team. The product and suggested percentages were not visible in the roundup image description.

otherPhoto insidePreselected

Cab Ride: $5 to $20 Tips on a $15 Fare

Location not reported · Published

$5 · $10 · $15 · $20

A photographed cab terminal for a $15 ride offers $5, $10, $15, and $20 tip choices plus custom, with $15 highlighted in the reproduced image. The city and cab company were not identified.

self service

Self-Service Candy Store: Florida

Location not reported, FL · Reported

18%

A shopper reported choosing and bagging candy without assistance at a Florida candy store before seeing tip choices that started at 18%. The store and city were not identified.

self service

MCO Terminal C Self-Checkout: Bottled Water

Orlando, FL · Reported

Tip asked for; amounts not given

A traveler reported buying four $5 water bottles at an automated checkout near the JetBlue gates in Orlando International Airport Terminal C and receiving a tip prompt without interacting with a worker.

counterPhoto at source

Starbucks Drive-Through: Reported $5 Added Tip

Location not reported · Reported

Tip or fee reported; buttons not given

A customer told the Daily Dot that a $5.25 Starbucks drive-through purchase posted as $10.25 after the payment screen was not shown. The report is an allegation preserved in published coverage; the store and location were not identified.

takeout

Pizza Pickup: Tip Prompt

Location not reported · Reported

Tip asked for; amounts not given

In the same dated account, a customer also reported receiving a tip prompt while paying for a pizza pickup order. The restaurant, location, and displayed amounts were not identified.

self service

Crumbl Self-Checkout: Tip Prompt

Location not reported · Reported

Tip asked for; amounts not given

A customer reported ordering a cookie through a Crumbl self-checkout and receiving a tip prompt. The store, location, and displayed amounts were not identified.

counterPhoto at source

Checkout: Tip Options Started at 30%

Location not reported · Reported

30%

A photographed checkout prompted discussion because the suggested tip choices reportedly began at 30%. The business, location, and upper choices were not available in the indexed post.

tablePhoto at source

Split Check: Suggestions Equaled 40% to 50%

Location not reported · Reported

40% · 44% · 50%

A photographed split check showed tip recommendations that commenters calculated as roughly 40%, 44%, and 50% of the split amount. Commenters said the system appeared to calculate tips from the original unsplit check. The restaurant and location were not identified.