Fast casual · Location not reported, N/A

Starbucks Drive-Through: Reported $5 Added Tip

Location not identified · Location not reported, N/A

Starbucks Drive-Through: Reported $5 Added Tip in Location not reported, N/A was reported to show a tip prompt with no amounts given. The report is dated February 17, 2025.

The latest report

Tip choices
Not given
Highest button
Not reported
Could you say no?The source does not say
ReportedFebruary 17, 2025

✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articlereportedEvidence available

How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →

What people reported

Reported February 17, 2025 · News article

The source did not give the amounts

The original source includes a photo or video. See it at the source ↗

A customer told the Daily Dot that a $5.25 Starbucks drive-through purchase posted as $10.25 after the payment screen was not shown. The report is an allegation preserved in published coverage; the store and location were not identified.

Open the original news article ↗

counter✓ reportedPhoto or video at sourceEditorially added

Something wrong here? Tell us.

Related patterns

Similar reports

Other reports tagged with the same pattern.

Nearby cities with reports

More published reports in N/A.

Saw something different here? Report it.