Self-service · Location not reported, N/A

Self-Order Restaurant: No Way to Remove Forced Tip

Location not identified · Location not reported, N/A

Self-Order Restaurant: No Way to Remove Forced Tip in Location not reported, N/A was reported to show a tip prompt with no amounts given. The report is dated August 4, 2024.

The latest report

Tip choices
Not given
Highest button
30%
Could you say no?It was not visible
ReportedAugust 4, 2024

✓ 1 report0 with a photo or videoSource: RedditreportedNo evidence attached

How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →

What people reported

Reported August 4, 2024 · Reddit

The source did not give the amounts

0

A commenter described a self-order kiosk that added an 18% charge and then offered 20%, 25%, and 30% tips. The customer reported no way to complete a separate order without the forced amount.

Open the original reddit ↗

self service✓ reported0Editorially added

Something wrong here? Tell us.

Related patterns

Self-Service Tip

A tip was requested where the customer performed most of the service.

Similar reports

Other reports tagged with the same pattern.

Nearby cities with reports

More published reports in N/A.

Saw something different here? Report it.