Self-service · Location not reported, N/A

Self-checkout Perrier: $4.29 purchase prompted for a tip

Location not identified · Location not reported, N/A

Self-checkout Perrier: $4.29 purchase prompted for a tip in Location not reported, N/A was reported to show a tip prompt with no amounts given. The report is dated August 15, 2026.

The latest report

Tip choices
Not given
Highest button
Not reported
Could you say no?The source does not say
ReportedAugust 15, 2026

✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articleevidence providedEvidence available

How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →

What people reported

Reported August 15, 2026 · News article

The source did not give the amounts

The original source includes a photo or video. See it at the source ↗

A report based on a public Reddit video described a shopper scanning a $4.29 bottle of Perrier at self-checkout, then seeing a tip prompt with no cashier involved. The story includes the checkout visual and links to the original Reddit post.

Open the original news article ↗

self service✓ evidence providedPhoto or video at sourceEditorially added

Something wrong here? Tell us.

Related patterns

Self-Service Tip

A tip was requested where the customer performed most of the service.

Similar reports

Other reports tagged with the same pattern.

Nearby cities with reports

More published reports in N/A.

Saw something different here? Report it.