Best Western Freeport Inn: Booking Tip
Location not reported · Published
A photographed Best Western Freeport Inn booking page suggests a $2 tip before finalizing a $107.38 stay.
Report archive
Earlier pages of the archive, kept visible so dated reports remain easy to find.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed Best Western Freeport Inn booking page suggests a $2 tip before finalizing a $107.38 stay.
Location not reported · Published
A guest shared a photo of a management note and envelope asking for a housekeeping tip at an Airbnb. The property and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed $69.83 checkout shows 22%, 20%, and 25% in a nonascending order, plus custom and No Tip choices. The screen also notes a 50-cent egg surcharge.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed payment screen for a $38.84 bill offers 20%, 25%, and 69%, along with custom and No Tip choices. The business and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A customer shared a photo of an invoice from a process server that included a tip option. The customer said the process server also owned the business.
Online · Published
A photographed online checkout for $10,692.50 in marble tile shows 5%, 10%, 15%, and No Tip choices. The retailer was not identified.
Philadelphia, PA · Published
A photographed Newsroom Philly receipt shows a $42 automatic gratuity on a $210 subtotal and also leaves a separate tip line.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed $95 payment screen labels 30% as “soso,” 40% as “ok,” 50% as “good,” and 100% as “thank you.” The business and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed Casa Chapala receipt shows a large-party surcharge on a table of two. The photo does not establish the restaurant location.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed payment terminal shows a $68.61 check with 15%, 20%, and 25% choices, but the displayed $90.66 total does not match the selected percentage. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Online · Published
A photo of Save Rite Medical’s online checkout shows 5%, 10%, 15%, and custom tip choices on an order for medical supplies.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed bar receipt for $62.54 lists suggested tips of 99%, 85%, and 18% beneath a 3% credit-card surcharge notice. The business and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photo shows a water refill station with a QR-code sign suggesting a 50-cent tip for the workers who maintain it. The location was not identified.
Location not reported · Published
A photographed checkout offered 15%, 20%, and 35%, then displayed an error when the customer entered a $0 custom tip. The business and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Reported
A customer shared a screenshot of a delivery-driver message asking for an additional tip while the order was active. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Los Angeles, CA · Reported
A traveler reported that a self-service kiosk in LAX Terminal 6 opened with a 15% tip selected.
Location not reported · Published
A hotel guest reported that a self-service pantry kiosk started its tip choices at 15% and offered neither a custom amount nor a way to bypass the prompt. The guest left the items and did not complete the purchase.
Location not reported · Reported
A Reddit poster shared a receipt photo and reported that a waiter entered a $180 tip on a $93 hotel-restaurant meal. The poster said the hotel refunded the charge after a month. The chain and location were not publicly confirmed.
Pittsburgh, PA · Reported
A commenter reported encountering a tip option at a parking kiosk in Pittsburgh.
Location not reported · Reported
A Reddit user said a drive-through car wash attendant took their card and asked whether they wanted to leave a tip. The poster said no one touched or dried the vehicle and did not name the business or location.
Location not reported · Reported
A customer reported being directly asked for a tip at a drive-through car wash where the wash and drying were automated. The business and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Reported
A Reddit user said a restaurant bill included a service fee and still presented a suggested-tip line. The post does not name the restaurant or state the fee percentage or suggested amounts.
Location not reported · Reported
A commenter described suggested tips calculated from a final total that included tax, a credit-card fee, and a service or staffing fee. The example showed a 20% suggestion of $53 instead of $40 on $200 of food and drink. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Location not reported · Reported
Coverage of a public X post described separate tip prompts for a delivery driver and for the cooks or kitchen team on a roughly $25 order.