Source published March 29, 2024 · News article
5% · 10% · 15%

A photographed Normcorewares checkout offers 5%, 10%, and 15% tips on a $49.99 spring-loaded coffee tamper, with a no-tip choice visible.
Open the original news article ↗
Online checkout · Online, N/A
Online · Online, N/A
Normcorewares: 5%, 10%, or 15% Online Tip in Online, N/A was reported to show 5% · 10% · 15%. The report is dated March 29, 2024.
The latest report
✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articleevidence providedEvidence available
How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →
Source published March 29, 2024 · News article

A photographed Normcorewares checkout offers 5%, 10%, and 15% tips on a $49.99 spring-loaded coffee tamper, with a no-tip choice visible.
Open the original news article ↗
The tipping decision was presented before service was completed.
A tip was requested for a primarily retail purchase.
The request appeared in a setting not traditionally associated with tipping.
Other reports tagged with the same pattern.
Denver, CO · 2026-08-29
Tip prompt reported
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
Up to 100%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
15%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-23
20%
Open report →New York, NY · 2026-08-20
20%
Open report →Charleston, SC · 2026-08-19
Tip prompt reported
Open report →More published reports in N/A.