Retail · Location not reported, N/A

Hudson: 4.5% Hospitality Charge

Address not reported · Location not reported, N/A

Hudson: 4.5% Hospitality Charge in Location not reported, N/A was reported to show a tip prompt with no amounts given. The report is dated March 29, 2024.

The latest report

Tip choices
Not given
Highest button
Not reported
Could you say no?The source does not say
Source publishedMarch 29, 2024

✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articleevidence providedEvidence available

How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →

What people reported

Source published March 29, 2024 · News article

The source did not give the amounts

Tip prompt evidence at Hudson: 4.5% Hospitality Charge, Location not reported, N/A, reported March 29, 2024
Image published with Hudson checkout adds a 4.5% charge that is not gratuity. We do not name individual workers.

A photographed Hudson by Avolta checkout sign says a 4.5% hospitality charge is applied and is not gratuity payable directly to staff. The store location was not identified.

Open the original news article ↗

self service✓ evidence providedPhoto or video at sourceEditorially added

Something wrong here? Tell us.

Related patterns

Self-Service Tip

A tip was requested where the customer performed most of the service.

Similar reports

Other reports tagged with the same pattern.

Nearby cities with reports

More published reports in N/A.

Saw something different here? Report it.