Reported May 29, 2023 · News article
$4.6

A photographed receipt dated May 29, 2023 adds a 16.36875% service charge and shows a separate $4.60 tip. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Open the original news article ↗
Restaurant — table service · Location not reported, N/A
Address not reported · Location not reported, N/A
Restaurant Receipt: 16.37% Charge Plus Tip in Location not reported, N/A was reported to show $4.6. The report is dated May 29, 2023.
The latest report
✓ 1 report1 with a photo or videoSource: News articleevidence providedEvidence available
How we checked this: We keep the original source, date, location, and prompt details together. “Editor verified” means the report was reviewed against its source; “reported” means it is published with the information available but has not received that higher review label. Read the full method →
Reported May 29, 2023 · News article

A photographed receipt dated May 29, 2023 adds a 16.36875% service charge and shows a separate $4.60 tip. The restaurant and location were not identified.
Open the original news article ↗
A service charge was present and an additional tip prompt was shown.
The request appeared in a setting not traditionally associated with tipping.
Other reports tagged with the same pattern.
Denver, CO · 2026-08-29
Tip prompt reported
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
Up to 100%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-24
15%
Open report →Location not reported, N/A · 2026-08-23
20%
Open report →New York, NY · 2026-08-20
20%
Open report →Charleston, SC · 2026-08-19
Tip prompt reported
Open report →More published reports in N/A.